#Thursdaydoors – Clifford Tower

Last year, we toured Yorkshire and Scotland and one of the places we visited in the city of York was the famous Clifford Tower. After our visit, I researched its history and wrote an article about it here: https://scvincent.com/2019/11/02/guest-author-roberta-eaton-cheadle-cliffords-tower-york/

I thought I would share a few pictures of its heavy wooden door and narrow windows for this Thursday Doors post which I have been itching to participate in for months but have never gotten around to before.

Thursday Doors is a weekly feature allowing door lovers to come together to admire and share their favorite door photos from around the world. Feel free to join in on the fun by creating your own Thursday Doors post each week and then sharing your link in the comments below, anytime between Thursday morning and Saturday noon (North American eastern time). You can join in here: https://miscellaneousmusingsofamiddleagedmind.wordpress.com/2020/07/16/thursday-doors-july-16-2020/

I found Norm’s blog through Dan Antion’s lovely blog, No Facilities. You can read his Thursday Doors post here: https://nofacilities.com/2020/07/16/the-unique-doors-of-osv-thursdaydoors/

56 thoughts on “#Thursdaydoors – Clifford Tower

  1. Beautiful door… Looks really heavy! Ha
    Years ago my daughter, Tara, asked me to write a poem for her about some troubles she was having, and so I asked her for a topic for insight. She responded with “doors.” With that… I wrote here – DOORS FOR TARA… I’ve scheduled it to post tomorrow (Friday, 17Jul20)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is a magnificent door, Robbie! I like the close pattern, and I love stone buildings. I especially like the photo looking up the stairs. I would hate to be trying to attack that place.

    Thanks for the shout out, and thanks for sharing this and joining us at Thursday Doors.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello Robbie and thanks for joining us this week 🙂
    If I were there I probably wouldn’t make it to the top of all those stairs so I’m glad you did and decided to share this beauty with us.
    Feel free to join us again any time you have doors you want to share. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment